In order to fly directly to Nepal from your home country, Tribhuvan International Airport (TIA) in Kathmandu is the only international airport in Nepal. Thai Airways, Gulf Air, Qatar, Indian Airlines, Jet Airways, Korean Air, Etihad Air, Silk Air, Air Arabia, Druk Air, Jet lite, Dragon Air, Air China and Cathay Pacific carry most of the foreign travelers to Kathmandu. If you buy tickets from any other airlines, you will probably connect with one of these airlines for the final leg of your flight. Alternatively, if you have valid visa, you can also travel to Nepal via India and Tibet (China).

You can fly between Delhi and Kathmandu, there are many flights available in this sector. There are a number of overland entry points for travel by road and you could come by train to Ghorakpur, travelling the rest of the way by road.

Please note that Delhi-Kathmandu-Delhi flight is very busy and without proper reservations in advance it might  be difficult to get seats.

Alternatively, you can travel overland to Nepal from India by bus. There are three main entry points: Sunauli-Bhairahawa, Birgung-Raxual and Kakarvitta. The Sunauli border crossing is the best option to make your entry into Nepal from Varanasi; the Birgunj crossing is the easiest from Calcutta and Kakarvitta is the best crossing point from Darjeeling and Sikkim. These overland trips from India can be quite long and stressful and are not recommended for those people who want to have stress-free travelling.

All foreign nationals, except Indian citizens, need visa to enter Nepal.

You need a valid passport, two passport size photos and money.

The best way to apply for visa is from the Nepalese diplomatic missions in your home country. The other choice is to get it from Immigration Office at the entry points of Nepal. You can get a visa on arrival at Tribhuvan Airport.

The entry points are:

Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu

Kakarvitta(Jhapa)- Eastern part of Nepal that shares border with India

Birgunj, (Parsa)- Central part of Nepal that shares border with India

Jamunaha (Nepalgunj)( Banke, province no 6 that shares border with India)

Mohana(Dhangadi)(Kailali,  in Province no 7 that shares border with India)

Gadda Chauki (Mahendranagar)(Kanchanpur, Province no 7 that shares border with India)

To book any of our trips, you are requested to fill our online booking form or just send us a simple e-mail with your requirements. We charge 5% of the total trip cost, which is a non-refundable deposit. We will send you a comprehensive trip itinerary after booking.

You can pay us by cash/visa or master card while booking the trip with us. There will be certain bank charges if you pay by credit card.

Yes, we advise you to get your insurance cover from your home country.